Display Filter:

No First Wednesday
Date: June 1, 2017 to August 31, 2017

Guardian Ad Litem - August 4, 2017
Date: August 4, 2017
Time: 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Registration is open to all parties including: Judges, Attorneys, Legal Assistants, Paralegals, and office staff who are seeking annual certification or re-certification to practice as Guardians Ad Litem.
Walk-ins will be accepted on a space-available basis.

This course has been approved for 6 hours CLE credit including 1 hour ethics.

Event will be on the campus of Mississippi College School of Law.

POSSIBLE TOPICS
Overview of Youth Court Law
Termination of Parental Rights
Custody & Visitation
Interviewing a Child Witness
Children’s Mental Health
Cybercrimes Against Children
Case Law Updates/Statutory Updates
The GAL Report
Ethical Considerations for the GAL
The Role of the GAL
A View from the Bench
Common Questions from GAL’s
The Vulnerable Adult
The Children’s Justice Center
Forensic Interviewing

 


 


Mississippi Juvenile Defender Training
Date: August 18, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Join us for an approved 6 CLE hours including 1 hour of Ethics.

Education Law Seminar
Date: August 25, 2017
Time: 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM

September First Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Date: September 6, 2017
Time: 11:30 AM

Mediation Certification/Re-Certification
Date: September 8, 2017
Time: 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Registration Coming Soon!

The Sixth Annual Mary Libby Payne Lecture
Date: September 22, 2017
Time: 12:00 PM

New Lawyer Training CLE
Date: October 12, 2017 to October 13, 2017
Time: 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM

GENERAL INFORMATION

Open Enrollment Registration is open to defense attorneys, prosecutors, and judges. Walk-ins will be accepted on a space-available basis. If you plan to attend and do not pre-register, please call the MCSOL-CLE office at (601) 925-7107 to determine space availability. *Pre-registration is encouraged.

CLE Credit This course has been approved by the Mississippi Commission on Continuing Legal Education for CLE Credit Hours, which include 6 hours of Practical training and 6 hours of Ethics.

Cancellation Refunds will be given as follows:
 Three business days prior to seminar: One half of registration fee or transfer fee to alternate attendee.
 No–shows and cancellations received the day before or the day of the seminar will receive materials only, no refund.